Home Detention Program

The Home Detention Program is an electronic monitoring program that provides an alternative to incarceration. We bring offenders out of the jail system, re-unite them with their families and try to help make them productive members of society. By using electronic technology we can minimize the risk to society, thus allowing individuals to work and continue with school, treatment programs and cognitive behavioral programs while in their home. It is our goal to use Evidence Based Practices to properly manage and reinstate our clientele into society while maintaining public safety. All qualifying felony offenders have an Indiana Risk Assessment System (IRAS) conducted, a case plan is developed and the participants must comply and complete the recommendation of the case plan/court order.

Participation


Programs are recommended as indicated by the high-risk domains of the IRAS assessment. By requiring compliance and completion of these programs, we are attempting to reduce the offenders’ risk of recidivism. Participants of this program meet with an officer once a week to provide a weekly schedule of activities which includes:

  • Court ordered counseling and programming
  • Incentive Passes
  • Work and/or schooling
Surveillance Officers visit the participants home on average between 1 to 3 times per week based on the participants risk level. All participants will have their homes searched within 7 days of entering the program to check for deadly/dangerous contraband, weapons or any other illegal activity and then randomly while on the program and them randomly throughout their stay on the program to ensure program compliance.

Monitoring Equipment


The Home Detention program utilizes monitoring equipment from Total Court Services. The equipment is comprised of a GPS unit and a RemoteBreath  (portable alcohol monitoring).

Phone Service


You will be required to obtain a phone service if placed on the Home Detention program. You do NOT need a landline but TCCC must have a feasible way to communicate with you.

For any additional information about the Home Detention program please email us.

Case manager Information

Name Extension Email Address
Amanda Eldridge 2869 aeldridge@tippecanoe.in.gov
Brittany Whitlow 2830 bwhitlow@tippecanoe.in.gov
Brooke Milburn 2858 bmilburn@tippecanoe.in.gov
Caleb Shocaroff 2831 cshocaroff@tippecanoe.in.gov
Catie Berkshire 2863 cberkshire@tippecanoe.in.gov
Echo Harrington 2872 etharrington@tippecanoe.in.gov
Lisa Robinson 2839 lrobinson@tippecanoe.in.gov
Michelle Zaremba 2864 mzaremba@tippecanoe.in.gov
Adam Sowders 2832 asowders@tippecanoe.in.gov