Multi Hazard Mitigation Plan (MHMP)

The Federal Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 (DMA 2000) requires communities to prepare and update a MHMP in order to be eligible for future mitigation funding through the Indiana Department of Homeland Security and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). This plan will help us reduce the physical, social and economic impact of natural and man-made disasters before they occur.

The last update of the MHMP occurred in 2006. Staff is again working with area agencies, the Tippecanoe County Emergency Management Agency, Tippecanoe County, City of Lafayette, City of West Lafayette, Town of Battle Ground, Town of Clarks Hill, and the Town of Dayton to update the 2006 Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan.

2015 Multi Hazard Mitigation Plan

2006 Multi Hazard Mitigation Plan