Vital Records

Tippecanoe County Health Department
629 N 6th Street Ste A

Lafayette, IN 47901

Phone: (765) 423-9221  FAX: (765) 423-9797 TIPPECANOE COUNTY
HEALTH DEPARTMENT

Genealogy Application by mail

Records for Tippecanoe County did not start until 1882. However, it was not a law to record a birth or death in
Indiana until 1907. A genealogy record is 75 years or older.

APPLICATION MUST BE FILLED OUT COMPLETELY

$10.00 cash, cashier check or money order
If the record is not found the $10.00 is kept due to the effort of the search

Name on Record

FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME LAST NAME
|:| Birth Record Date of Birth:

Name of parent 1: Name of parent 2:
|:| Death Record Date of Death:

Place of Event:

If you have the BOOK or PAGE number Book Number: Page Number:

It takes time to research the records. We will NOT be able to issue the record the day it is submitted.

Applicant

Your Signature Date
Address

City State Zip Phone
Email:

WHEN REQUESTING A BIRTH CERTIFICATE, THE INDIVIDUAL NAMED MUST BE DECEASED ORIT
WON'T BE ISSUED.

All certificates issued are non-certified copies

If a certified copy if requested, they must fall under guidelines for “Acceptable Identification for Certified
Certificates”

WARNING: False application, altering, mutilating, counterfeiting Indiana birth certificates is a criminal offense under IC16-1-19-G & 1C16-1-15-4
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