Tippecanoe County Health Department 

Phone: 765-423-9221
Email: health@tippecanoe.in.gov


Vital Records & Nursing                                        Environmental & Foods
629 N 6th St. Ste A                                         20 N 3rd Street
      Lafayette, IN 47901                                   Lafayette, IN 47901

Health Officer
Jeremy P. Adler, M.D.                                                          Craig Rich, REHS

Board of Health

Nicole Noel, Pharm.D., Chair

Thomas C. Padgett, MD

Thometra Foster

John Thomas, MD

James P Bien MD, FAAP 

Kate Nail

Elizabeth Monk

Board of Health 2018

Next Board Meeting: February 13, 2018 7:00 am 
Location: Tippecanoe Room
20 N 3rd St. Lafayette, IN 


Mission Statement
       "Enhancing the quality of life for the citizens of Tippecanoe County though education, promotion, and protection of public and environmental health."

 In the event of an emergency you can contact the Tippecanoe County Health Department from 8:00 am- 4:30 pm. at 

Phone: 765-423-9221
Fax: 765-423-9797

After hours or on weekends 24/7 you contact the Tippecanoe County Sheriff’s Department at


The Indiana State Department of Health and several local health departments are investigating increasing hepatitis A activity in southern Indiana Counties.  Hepatitis A is a viral infections of the liver. Symptoms appear 15-50 days after exposure . Please read the following letter and fact sheet for more information.

Hepatitis A Letter- Indiana State Department of Health

Hepatitis A Fact Sheet

close carousel